NFL coaches fined for no mask


By Alex Goodloe 

Five NFL coaches, Jon Gruden, Sean Payton, Pete Carroll, Vic Fangio and Kyle Shanahan, were fined $100,000 each for not wearing their mask during recent games. In addition, each of their teams had to pay another $250,000.  Total, these payments round up to $1.7 million in fines for not wearing a mask. Even though no one tested positive for COVID-19, the NFL was enforcing their requirement. Masks are a requirement for all players, coaches, and staff during games.